Film database

Every film family I track, the numbers its maker publishes and the conditions they were measured under, with a link to the source document. TSER and IRER only line up when the glass, method and wavelength match, so read the test column before you rank anything.

Families
103
Brands
17
Fully published
46

103 of 103 families. Tick up to three to compare.

Film familyConstructionTSERIRERTest conditionEvidencePublished VLTsHeadline IRTierSource
3MCrystalline CR BLK3M's August 2025 sheet no longer lists the CR BLK 15 shade.200+ layer optical + ceramic32–59%48–70%6 mm clear · ANSI/NFRC 200 · IRER 780–2500 nm; IRR 900–1000 nm film-onlyFully published30 · 35 · 40 · 50 · 60 · 70 · 8095–98% IRR$$$$Flagship3M TDS Rev F · Aug 2025 ↗
3MCeramic IRNano-ceramic41–63%58–63%6 mm clear · ANSI/NFRC 200 · IRER 780–2500 nm; IRR 900–1000 nm film-onlyFully published05 · 15 · 25 · 30 · 35 · 50 · 7078–95% IRR$$$Premium3M TDS Rev B · Jul 2021 ↗
3MColor StableCeramic + patented dye (CS IR)36–56%45–49%6 mm clear · ANSI/NFRC 200 · IRER 780–2500 nm; IRR 900–1000 nm film-onlyFully published05 · 15 · 25 · 30 · 35 · 50 · 7032–40% IRR$$Midrange3M TDS Rev C · May 2024 ↗
3MObsidianInfused dyed polyester28–44%25%6 mm clear · ANSI/NFRC 200 · IRER 780–2500 nm; IRR 900–1000 nm film-onlyFully published05 · 15 · 25 · 30 · 35 · 508–9% IRR$Value3M TDS Rev G · Jul 2026 ↗
3MFX-PMMetal-free dyed31–44%27–29%6 mm clear · ANSI/NFRC 200 · IRER 780–2500 nm; IRR 900–1000 nm film-onlyFully published05 · 15 · 25 · 30 · 35 · 40 · 5519–22% IRR$$Midrange3M TDS Rev A · Apr 2021 ↗
3MFX-HPHybrid metal/dye41–55%38–42%6 mm clear · ANSI/NFRC 200 · IRER 780–2500 nm; IRR 900–1000 nm film-onlyFully published05 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 35 · 5035–43% IRR$$Midrange3M TDS Rev A · Apr 2021 ↗
3MBlack ChromeIn 3M's clear-glass table every Black Chrome shade lists identical TSER and IRER.Metallized47–72%47–72%6 mm clear · ANSI/NFRC 200 · IRER 780–2500 nm; IRR 900–1000 nm film-onlyFully published10 · 20 · 35 · 4051–86% IRR$$$Specialty3M TDS Rev A · May 2021 ↗
FormulaOneStratosThe Stratos 25 figures come from product development and are marked subject to change.Hybrid-Matrix nano-ceramic49–65%65–67%6 mm clear · NFRC guidelines · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published05 · 15 · 25 · 30 · 35 · 40 · 50 · 7093–97% SIRR$$$$FlagshipFormulaOne LLSP0037NA · Oct 2026 ↗
FormulaOnePinnacleNano-ceramic50–64%59–62%6 mm clear · NFRC guidelines · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published05 · 15 · 25 · 30 · 35 · 40 · 5086–90% SIRR$$$PremiumFormulaOne LLSP0037NA · Oct 2026 ↗
FormulaOneComfortMetallized35–59%32–54%6 mm clear · NFRC guidelines · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published05 · 15 · 30 · 38 · 5044–72% SIRR$$MidrangeFormulaOne LLSP0037NA · Oct 2026 ↗
FormulaOneClassicDyed28–44%22%6 mm clear · NFRC guidelines · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published05 · 15 · 30 · 35 · 5029% SIRR$ValueFormulaOne LLSP0037NA · Oct 2026 ↗
JohnsonSupreme IRJohnson's JLC sheet lists slightly different Supreme IR values (TSER 51–65%, IRER 65–66%, SIRR 95%).Multilayer nano-ceramic51–66%67%6 mm clear · ASTM/ANSI/NFRC, LBNL Window 6 · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published05 · 10 · 20 · 35 · 45 · 55 · 7097% SIRR$$$$FlagshipJohnson JWF auto specs · rev 2411 ↗
JohnsonInsulatIRNano-ceramic31–56%43–64%6 mm clear · ASTM/ANSI/NFRC, LBNL Window 6 · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published05 · 20 · 35 · 45 · 70 · 80 · 8560–93% SIRR$$$PremiumJohnson JWF auto specs · rev 2411 ↗
JohnsonSummitOnly the JLC sheet lists Summit. It shows the 20 shade at 52% TSER; Johnson's product page says 62%.Ceramic49–65%62–64%6 mm clear · ASTM/ANSI/NFRC, LBNL Window 6 · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published05 · 20 · 35 · 7091–92% SIRR$$$PremiumJohnson JLC auto specs · rev 2411 ↗
JohnsonMarathonMetallized + dyed42–60%38–50%6 mm clear · ASTM/ANSI/NFRC, LBNL Window 6 · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published05 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 35 · 4551–65% SIRR$$MidrangeJohnson JWF auto specs · rev 2411 ↗
JohnsonRenegadeColor-stable non-reflective31–43%22%6 mm clear · ASTM/ANSI/NFRC, LBNL Window 6 · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published05 · 20 · 30 · 35 · 43 · 5028% SIRR$ValueJohnson JWF auto specs · rev 2411 ↗
JohnsonRay Guard CarbonNano-hybrid carbon48–62%54–60%6 mm clear · ASTM/ANSI/NFRC, LBNL Window 6 · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published05 · 20 · 35 · 4575–85% SIRR$$MidrangeJohnson JWF auto specs · rev 2411 ↗
JohnsonPlexShadeTwo-ply dyed for plastic34–41%20–22%6 mm clear · ASTM/ANSI/NFRC, LBNL Window 6 · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published10 · 20 · 4326–28% SIRR$$$SpecialtyJohnson JWF auto specs · rev 2411 ↗
JohnsonUV ClearClear UV film18%21%6 mm clear · ASTM/ANSI/NFRC, LBNL Window 6 · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published8827% SIRR$$$SpecialtyJohnson JWF auto specs · rev 2411 ↗
LLumarATCColor-stable dyed28–44%22%6 mm clear · NFRC guidelines · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published05 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 35 · 40 · 5028–29% SIRR$ValueLLumar L1748 · Aug 2025 ↗
LLumarATRMetallized + dyed35–61%29–54%6 mm clear · NFRC guidelines · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published05 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 35 · 40 · 5037–68% SIRR$$MidrangeLLumar L1748 · Aug 2025 ↗
LLumarCTXCeramic43–58%47–50%6 mm clear · NFRC guidelines · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published05 · 15 · 25 · 30 · 35 · 40 · 5066–72% SIRR$$$PremiumLLumar L1748 · Aug 2025 ↗
LLumarIRXInfrared-rejecting nano-ceramic50–62%59–61%6 mm clear · NFRC guidelines · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published05 · 15 · 25 · 30 · 35 · 40 · 5085–88% SIRR$$$$FlagshipLLumar L1748 · Aug 2025 ↗
LLumarAIRClear ceramic30–43%40–60%6 mm clear · NFRC guidelines · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published80 · 9057–86% SIRR$$$PremiumLLumar L1748 · Aug 2025 ↗
LLumarAU 85 UVClear UV film20%22%6 mm clear · NFRC guidelines · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published8529% SIRR$$$SpecialtyLLumar L1748 · Aug 2025 ↗
MadicoWINCOSInfrared / nano-ceramic26–66%36–64%6 mm clear · NFRC · IR rejection 780–2500 nm; IRER basis not statedFully published03 · 10 · 20 · 30 · 45 · 60 · 70 · 9090–93% IR (57% at 90)$$$$FlagshipMadico performance sheet · Dec 2025 ↗
MadicoBlack Pearl Nano-Ceramic IRMadico's product page lists 90% IR rejection; its performance sheet lists 87%.Nano-ceramic47–63%60%6 mm clear · NFRC · IR rejection 780–2500 nm; IRER basis not statedFully published05 · 10 · 20 · 35 · 45 · 55 · 7587% IR$$$PremiumMadico performance sheet · Dec 2025 ↗
MadicoBlack Pearl High PerformanceSolution-dyed high performance41–53%39–43%6 mm clear · NFRC · IR rejection 780–2500 nm; IRER basis not statedFully published04 · 15 · 22 · 32 · 3854–58% IR$$MidrangeMadico performance sheet · Dec 2025 ↗
MadicoBlack Pearl Non-ReflectiveSolution-dyed non-reflective24–40%20–21%6 mm clear · NFRC · IR rejection 780–2500 nm; IRER basis not statedFully published05 · 20 · 35 · 55 · 7026% IR$ValueMadico performance sheet · Dec 2025 ↗
MadicoCharcoolExtrusion-dyed27–38%20–21%6 mm clear · NFRC · IR rejection 780–2500 nm; IRER basis not statedFully published05 · 20 · 35 · 42 · 5526% IR$$MidrangeMadico performance sheet · Dec 2025 ↗
MadicoGP MaxNot disclosed37–64%35–63%6 mm clear · NFRC · IR rejection 780–2500 nm; IRER basis not statedFully published05 · 20 · 35 · 4548–81% IR$$MidrangeMadico performance sheet · Dec 2025 ↗
MadicoOnyxMadico's pages describe Onyx as metallized, solution-dyed and a performance hybrid.Hybrid (described inconsistently)38–49%34–38%6 mm clear · NFRC · IR rejection 780–2500 nm; IRER basis not statedFully published05 · 20 · 35 · 5547–52% IR$ValueMadico performance sheet · Dec 2025 ↗
MadicoShadowNot disclosed27–38%19–21%6 mm clear · NFRC · IR rejection 780–2500 nm; IRER basis not statedFully published05 · 20 · 32 · 38 · 5025–26% IR$ValueMadico performance sheet · Dec 2025 ↗
Solar GardXenithIRNext-generation ceramic45–64%61–66%6 mm clear · NFRC methodology, LBNL Window · IRER 780–2500 nm; SIRR 780–1700 nm film-only meterFully published05 · 15 · 30 · 35 · 45 · 55 · 70 · 8082–93% SIRR$$$$FlagshipXenithIR rack card · Jun 2025 ↗
Solar GardVortexIRCeramic40–63%52–63%6 mm clear · NFRC methodology, LBNL Window · IRER 780–2500 nm; SIRR 780–1700 nm film-only meterFully published05 · 15 · 25 · 30 · 35 · 45 · 55 · 7060–88% SIRR$$$PremiumVortexIR rack card · Jun 2025 ↗
Solar GardSolsticeNon-reflective dyed36–57%33–51%6 mm clear · NFRC methodology, LBNL Window · IRER 780–2500 nm; SIRR 780–1700 nm film-only meterFully published05 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 35 · 5032–73% SIRR$ValueSolstice rack card · Jun 2025 ↗
Solar GardHP Smoke PlusMetallized hybrid40–49%36–40%6 mm clear · NFRC methodology, LBNL Window · IRER 780–2500 nm; SIRR 780–1700 nm film-only meterFully published05 · 20 · 35 · 5038–50% SIRR$$MidrangeHP Smoke Plus rack card · Jun 2025 ↗
SunTekEvolveHeatResist nano-ceramic50–65%64–65%6 mm clear · NFRC guidelines · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published5 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 35 · 45 · 50 · 7093–94% SIRR$$$$FlagshipSunTek specs · Apr 2024 ↗
SunTekCIRCeramic42–62%58–60%6 mm clear · NFRC guidelines · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published5 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 40 · 50 · 60 · 70 · 8083–86% SIRR$$$PremiumSunTek specs · Apr 2024 ↗
SunTekCXPNano-hybrid carbon40–60%54–56%6 mm clear · NFRC guidelines · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published5 · 18 · 25 · 35 · 45 · 55 · 70 · 8076–79% SIRR$$MidrangeSunTek specs · Apr 2024 ↗
SunTekCoolSight 90Clear ceramic30%40%6 mm clear · NFRC guidelines · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmFully published9057% SIRR$$$SpecialtySunTek specs · Apr 2024 ↗
XPELXR PLUSMultilayer nano-ceramic52–71%67–70%3 mm glass · EN 410 · IRER 780–2500 nm; IR at 1025 nmFully published5 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 35 · 45 · 55 · 7092–96% at 1025 nm$$$$FlagshipXPEL PRIME R0523 ↗
XPELXR BLACKNano-ceramic49–66%58–64%3 mm glass · EN 410 · IRER 780–2500 nm; IR at 1025 nmFully published5 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 35 · 45 · 55 · 7078–85% at 1025 nm$$$PremiumXPEL PRIME R0523 ↗
XPELXR BLUEClear blue ceramic42–47%55–64%3 mm glass · EN 410 · IRER 780–2500 nm; IR at 1025 nmFully published70 · 8073–85% at 1025 nm$$$SpecialtyXPEL PRIME R0523 ↗
XPELHP BLACKHybrid metal/dye36–59%25%3 mm glass · EN 410 · IRER 780–2500 nm; IR at 1025 nmFully published5 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 5032% at 1025 nm$$MidrangeXPEL PRIME R0523 ↗
XPELCS BLACKColor-stable dyed24–45%11–32%3 mm glass · EN 410 · IRER 780–2500 nm; IR at 1025 nmFully published5 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 35 · 43 · 50 · 55 · 70 · 8812–35% at 1025 nm$ValueXPEL PRIME R0523 ↗
ASWFDimension IRPNano-ceramic IRP42–79%—6 mm (¼ in) clear glass · test method not named · IR columns 0.78–2.5 and 0.9–1.0, units not statedLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 50 · 70 · 8077–90% IR (0.78–2.5) · 82–94% (0.9–1.0)$$$$FlagshipASWF automotive specs · 01-26 ↗
ASWFExcel IRPNano-ceramic IRP40–66%—6 mm (¼ in) clear glass · test method not named · IR columns 0.78–2.5 and 0.9–1.0, units not statedLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 40 · 50 · 70 · 8075–83% IR (0.78–2.5) · 76–85% (0.9–1.0)$$$PremiumASWF automotive specs · 01-26 ↗
ASWFCarbon Ultra IRNano-ceramic48–69.9%—6 mm (¼ in) clear glass · test method not named · IR columns 0.78–2.5 and 0.9–1.0, units not statedLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 50 · 7093% IR (0.78–2.5) · 90% (0.9–1.0)$$$PremiumASWF automotive specs · 01-26 ↗
ASWFCarbon SIR IIASWF lists the 35 shade at 57% TSER, higher than its 20 shade (52%).Nano-ceramic33–59%—6 mm (¼ in) clear glass · test method not named · IR columns 0.78–2.5 and 0.9–1.0, units not statedLimited03 · 05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 40 · 50 · 60 · 7060–64% IR (0.78–2.5) · 63% (0.9–1.0)$$$PremiumASWF automotive specs · 01-26 ↗
ASWFCarbon UltraNano-ceramic42.6–64.3%—6 mm (¼ in) clear glass · test method not named · IR columns 0.78–2.5 and 0.9–1.0, units not statedLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 40 · 50 · 7081–84% IR (0.78–2.5) · 78–80% (0.9–1.0)$$MidrangeASWF automotive specs · 01-26 ↗
ASWFCarbon SXCarbon ceramic35.6–51.3%—6 mm (¼ in) clear glass · test method not named · IR columns 0.78–2.5 and 0.9–1.0, units not statedLimited03 · 05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 40 · 50 · 7046–67% IR (0.78–2.5) · 43–63% (0.9–1.0)$$MidrangeASWF automotive specs · 01-26 ↗
ASWFCarbonS 4MilNot listed on ASWF's 2026 warranty card.Carbon ceramic safety film38.8–50%—6 mm (¼ in) clear glass · test method not named · IR columns 0.78–2.5 and 0.9–1.0, units not statedLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 3546% IR (0.9–1.0) · 42–43% IR rejected$$$SpecialtyASWF automotive specs · 01-26 ↗
ASWFExcelDyed non-metalized20–48%—6 mm (¼ in) clear glass · test method not named · IR columns 0.78–2.5 and 0.9–1.0, units not statedLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 35 · 45 · 50 · 60 · 70 · 88—$$MidrangeASWF automotive specs · 01-26 ↗
ASWFPerformerDyed + metalized35–66%—6 mm (¼ in) clear glass · test method not named · IR columns 0.78–2.5 and 0.9–1.0, units not statedLimited03 · 05 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 35 · 50 · 60—$ValueASWF automotive specs · 01-26 ↗
ASWFClassic Pro BlackDyed non-metalized34–45%—6 mm (¼ in) clear glass · test method not named · IR columns 0.78–2.5 and 0.9–1.0, units not statedLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 50—$ValueASWF automotive specs · 01-26 ↗
ASWFClassic Pro CharcoalDyed non-metalized34–45%—6 mm (¼ in) clear glass · test method not named · IR columns 0.78–2.5 and 0.9–1.0, units not statedLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 50—$ValueASWF automotive specs · 01-26 ↗
ASWFRetro BlackDyed non-reflective34–45%—6 mm (¼ in) clear glass · test method not named · IR columns 0.78–2.5 and 0.9–1.0, units not statedLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 50—$ValueASWF automotive specs · 01-26 ↗
ASWFRetro CharcoalDyed non-reflective30–45%—6 mm (¼ in) clear glass · test method not named · IR columns 0.78–2.5 and 0.9–1.0, units not statedLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 40 · 50—$ValueASWF automotive specs · 01-26 ↗
AutobahnCeramic i3+Multilayer nano-ceramic62–74%—Glass and method not stated · IRR at 1025 nm (single wavelength)Limited05 · 15 · 30 · 4099% IRR at 1025 nm$$$$FlagshipAutobahn i3+ TDS · Jan 2025 ↗
AutobahnCeramic i3Three-layer ceramic50–71%—Glass and method not stated · IRR at 1025 nm (single wavelength)Limited05 · 15 · 22 · 33 · 40 · 56 · 7093% IRR at 1025 nm$$$$FlagshipAutobahn i3 TDS · Jun 2023 ↗
AutobahnBlack CeramicNano-ceramic49–63%—Glass and method not stated · IRR at 1025 nm (single wavelength)Limited05 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 40 · 50 · 5660% IRR at 1025 nm$$$PremiumAutobahn Black Ceramic TDS · Jun 2023 ↗
AutobahnAutobahn BlackDeep-dyed29–43%—Glass and method not stated · IRR at 1025 nm (single wavelength)Limited05 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 36 · 40 · 50 · 5613% IRR at 1025 nm$ValueAutobahn Black TDS · Jun 2023 ↗
FlexFilmNanoflexMultilayer ceramic + carbon52–72%—Glass and method not stated on current tables · IR rejected 780–2500 nm and 900–1000 nmLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 50 · 7094–98.1% IR (780–2500 nm)$$$$FlagshipFlexFilm performance tables ↗
FlexFilmPanaflexCeramic + carbon46.76–69.64%—Glass and method not stated on current tables · IR rejected 780–2500 nm and 900–1000 nmLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 35 · 40 · 50 · 7081.97–89.18% IR (780–2500 nm)$$$PremiumPanaflex table · Sep 2024 ↗
FlexFilmTerraflexFlexFilm sells 1% and 3% shades without published data, and publishes a 70% shade it doesn't sell.Carbon22–60%—Glass and method not stated on current tables · IR rejected 780–2500 nm and 900–1000 nmLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 35 · 40 · 50 · 7024.4–67% IR (780–2500 nm)$$MidrangeTerraflex table · Jun 2024 ↗
FlexFilmDuraflexNot disclosed39–50%—Glass and method not stated on current tables · IR rejected 780–2500 nm and 900–1000 nmLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 5051–56% IR (780–2500 nm)$ValueDuraflex table ↗
GeoShieldApex UltraDual-layer super ceramic49–70%—Per-shade spec cards; glass, method and IR wavelength not statedLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 40 · 50 · 7094.5–96% IR$$$$FlagshipApex Ultra spec cards ↗
GeoShieldPro NanoDyed ceramic49–66%—Per-shade spec cards; glass, method and IR wavelength not statedLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 40 · 50 · 7076–88% IR$$$PremiumPro Nano spec cards ↗
GeoShieldC2 CeramicGeoShield's comparison table tops out lower (85%) than its own spec cards.Carbon-pigmented ceramic35–63%—Per-shade spec cards; glass, method and IR wavelength not statedLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 40 · 50 · 7571–88% IR$$$PremiumGeoShield per-shade spec cards ↗
GeoShieldC2 CarbonCarbon33–65%—Per-shade spec cards; glass, method and IR wavelength not statedLimited02 · 05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 40 · 5034–83% IR$$MidrangeC2 Carbon spec cards ↗
GeoShieldPro ClassicDyed30–42%—Per-shade spec cards; glass, method and IR wavelength not statedLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 40 · 50—$ValuePro Classic spec cards ↗
GlobalIR Extreme PlusCeramic57–70%—Glass, method and IR basis not statedLimited05 · 15 · 30 · 50Up to 96% IR (no basis given)$$$$FlagshipGlobal automotive shade card · 2026 ↗
GlobalIR ExtremeOne page lists the 13 shade at 86% TSER with 67% exterior reflectance, which looks like a typesetting error; the range shown leaves it out.Infrared44–70%—Glass, method and IR basis not statedLimited03 · 05 · 13 · 20 · 28 · 35 · 50Up to 90% IR (no basis given)$$$PremiumGlobal automotive shade card · 2026 ↗
GlobalQDP CeramicCeramic27–66%—Glass, method and IR basis not statedLimited05 · 18 · 33 · 38 · 42 · 46 · 50 · 70 · 80 · 86Up to 70% IR (no basis given)$$$PremiumGlobal automotive shade card · 2026 ↗
GlobalICE CoolSpectrally selective47–49%—Glass, method and IR basis not statedLimited70—$$$SpecialtyGlobal automotive shade card · 2026 ↗
GlobalHP Charcoal PremiumMetallized high performance34–61%—Glass, method and IR basis not statedLimited05 · 10 · 20 · 30 · 40 · 45 · 50—$$MidrangeGlobal automotive shade card · 2026 ↗
GlobalHP BlackThe 35 shade lists 60% TSER and 48% exterior reflectance, out of line with the other shades.Metallized high performance36–60%—Glass, method and IR basis not statedLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 50—$$MidrangeGlobal automotive shade card · 2026 ↗
GlobalNR Quick Dry PlusNon-reflective dyed29–42%—Glass, method and IR basis not statedLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 35 · 40 · 45 · 50 · 55—$ValueGlobal automotive shade card · 2026 ↗
GlobalNR Quick DryNon-reflective dyed24–42%—Glass, method and IR basis not statedLimited05 · 20 · 30 · 40 · 50 · 70—$ValueGlobal automotive shade card · 2026 ↗
Hüper OptikXtreme CeramicNano-ceramic59–70%—Glass and method not stated · IRR at 1025 nm (single wavelength)Limited05 · 20 · 3077% IRR at 1025 nm$$$PremiumXtreme Ceramic TDS · Feb 2025 ↗
Hüper OptikXtreme ProDyed31–44%—Glass and method not stated · IRR at 1025 nm (single wavelength)Limited05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 5013–14% IRR at 1025 nm$ValueXtreme Pro TDS · Feb 2025 ↗
KAVACAUltimate IRNano-ceramic + IR layer53–69%—3 mm glass · ASTM & AIMCOL (no test number) · IR wavelength not statedLimited05 · 15 · 30 · 35 · 45 · 55 · 70 · 8095–99% IR$$$$FlagshipUltimate IR chart · Feb 2023 ↗
KAVACACeramic IRCeramic Pro's international site lists different figures for the same film (TSER 40–63%, SIRR 60–88%, IRER 52–63%).Nano-ceramic + IR layer44–66%—Glass, method and IR wavelength not statedLimited05 · 15 · 25 · 35 · 45 · 55 · 7088–96% IR$$$$FlagshipKAVACA IR chart · Sep 2023 ↗
KAVACACarbon XNano-carbon + IR materials47–61%—Glass, method and IR wavelength not statedLimited05 · 20 · 35 · 5080–95% IR; 32–74% film only$$MidrangeKAVACA Carbon X chart · Jun 2023 ↗
RaynoPhantom II F95Rayno publishes two Phantom II spec images that disagree. raynofilm.com's (February 2026), used here, covers 5, 12 and 27; erayno.com's (2025) adds 35 and 50 (60% and 57% TSER) and lists slightly different figures for the shared shades.Nano carbon ceramic65–72%—Test basis not statedLimited05 · 12 · 2796–97% IRR$$$$FlagshipRayno Phantom II spec chart ↗
RaynoPhantom II F65Nano carbon ceramic55–64%—Test basis not statedLimited05 · 12 · 2766–73% IRR$$$PremiumRayno Phantom II spec chart ↗
RaynoPhantom S9Nano carbon ceramic53–70%—ISO 9050 · glass not stated · IR rejection wavelength not statedLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 35 · 40 · 5091–93% IR$$$$FlagshipRayno automotive specs ↗
RaynoPhantom S7Nano carbon ceramic47–66%—ISO 9050 · glass not stated · IR rejection wavelength not statedLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 35 · 40 · 5070–81% IR$$$PremiumRayno automotive specs ↗
RaynoPhantom S5Nano carbon ceramic41–66%—ISO 9050 · glass not stated · IR rejection wavelength not statedLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 35 · 40 · 5053–72% IR$$MidrangeRayno automotive specs ↗
RaynoMonoCarbonNano-carbon (2-ply)28–54%—Test basis not statedLimited05 · 20 · 35 · 5034–72% IR$$MidrangeRayno MonoCarbon specs ↗
RaynoPlatinum Air 7090Clear ceramic42%—Glass not stated · IR rejection 900–1000 nmLimited7088% IR at 900–1000 nm$$$SpecialtyRayno automotive specs ↗
Solar GardEndeavorSolar Gard's Australian page lists different SIRR values and calls Endeavor ceramic.Carbon35–60%42–57%Clear glass, thickness not stated on page · NFRC methodology, LBNL Window · IRER 780–2500 nm; SIRR film-only meterLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 35 · 45 · 50 · 7043–80% SIRR$$MidrangeSolar Gard Endeavor page ↗
STEKNEX+STEK advertises "up to 98% IR"; its data sheet tops out at 93.2% SIRR and 66% IRER. The sheet predates the "+" names.Graphene-infused ceramic28–64%36–66%Filmed glass, type not stated · STEK internal testing · IRER 780–2500 nm; SIRR 900–1000 nmLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 45 · 60 · 70 · 8556–93% SIRR$$$$FlagshipSTEK performance data · Mar 2024 ↗
STEKNEX+ CurveSTEK lists the 5, 15 and 20 shades as coming soon.Ceramic on shrink-free TPU22.9–68.4%36.9–67.1%Filmed glass, type not stated · STEK internal testing · IRER 780–2500 nm; SIRR 900–1000 nmLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 50 · 70 · 8523.8–91.8% SIRR$$$$FlagshipSTEK NEX+ Curve page ↗
STEKSMART+Nano-ceramic with tungsten44–59%55–63%Filmed glass, type not stated · STEK internal testing · IRER 780–2500 nm; SIRR 900–1000 nmLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 45 · 7070–86.8% SIRR$$$PremiumSTEK performance data · Mar 2024 ↗
STEKACTION+Nano-carbon32–54%36–49%Filmed glass, type not stated · STEK internal testing · IRER 780–2500 nm; SIRR 900–1000 nmLimited05 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 50 · 8038.1–70.3% SIRR$$MidrangeSTEK performance data · Mar 2024 ↗
SunTekCarbonCarbon27–46%—6 mm clear · NFRC guidelines · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmLimited5 · 18 · 25 · 35 · 38 · 45 · 55 · 70 · 85—$$MidrangeSunTek specs · Apr 2024 ↗
SunTekInfinityOPNichrome metallized33–64%—6 mm clear · NFRC guidelines · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmLimited10 · 20 · 35 · 50 · 65—$$$SpecialtySunTek specs · Apr 2024 ↗
SunTekHigh PerformanceMetal + dye31–54%—6 mm clear · NFRC guidelines · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmLimited5 · 15 · 20 · 30 · 35 · 40 · 50 · 55 + colors—$$MidrangeSunTek specs · Apr 2024 ↗
SunTekStandard ProDyed charcoal22–44%—6 mm clear · NFRC guidelines · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmLimited5 · 15 · 20 · 35 · 40 · 50 · 88—$ValueSunTek specs · Apr 2024 ↗
SunTekStandardDyed charcoal25–44%—6 mm clear · NFRC guidelines · IRER/SIRR 780–2500 nmLimited5 · 20 · 35 · 40 · 50 · 70—$ValueSunTek specs · Apr 2024 ↗
RaynoCrystal ShieldWindshield protection film——ISO 9050 · glass not stated · IR rejection wavelength not statedNot publishedNot disclosed—$$$SpecialtyRayno Crystal Shield page ↗

Evidence levels are computed from the public record shown on each row. Nobody can buy one, and a level improves the day a maker publishes the missing data. I've built long relationships with most of these manufacturers over nearly four decades, and none of them can move a grade either. How the grading works